O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum,
wie treu sind deine Blätter!

Been singing this song (I prefer Nat King Cole’s German version) or at least humming it (can’t remember the lyrics, and can’t sing it without butchering the language…) for the past few days…

Just thought of sharing some pictures of our Tannenbaum at home… I’ve been the family’s designated holiday decorator and Christmas tree ‘put-upper’ ever since…well, forever.  It can be tiresome at times but I always love the results after everything has been placed, hanged, tweaked and plugged in… I don’t know why but I just get easily mesmerized by tiny colored lights and shiny ornaments…

Sing along with me as we go through these pics (for your listening pleasure, click here to hear good ole Nat’s smooth vocals):

stuff-102

Du grünst nicht nur, zur Sommerzeit

stuff-101

Nein auch im Winter……wenn es schneit…

stuff-110

O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum…

stuff-111

…wie treu sind deine Blätter!

stuff-112

Have a Merry Christmas, everyone!

